Order of Saint Sharbel

The Order provides financial support to seminarians of the Maronite Church in the United States. The Maronite Church is an Eastern Catholic Church which is in union with the Holy Father in Rome. The Maronite Church in the United States is divided into two eparchies (dioceses), the Eparchy of St. Maron of Brooklyn (the eastern U.S.) and the Eparchy of Our Lady of Lebanon of Los Angeles (western). Our seminarians study at Our Lady of Lebanon Maronite Seminary in Washi7_24_charbel.jpgngton, D.C. (www.maroniteseminary.org). The seminary celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2011, and continues to play a vital role in the education of our priests for the 21st century.

While we trust in Divine Providence to provide for our needs, we realize that the financial support for our seminarians comes from the generosity of our laity. We ask that you prayerfully consider supporting our seminarians by becoming a member of the Order of Saint Sharbel.

The Order of Saint Sharbel was named for Sharbel Makhluf (1828-98), who was canonized by Pope Paul VI in 1977.

Saint Sharbel was a priest of the Maronite Church in Lebanon who, following the example of Saint Maron for whom the Church is named, lived as a hermit from 1875 until his death. His life of holiness and dedication to the Priesthood of Jesus Christ make him an outstanding role model for priests.


Order of Saint Sharbel Form

The Order of St. Sharbel is a national organization who has pledged their spiritual strength and financial support for the Maronite Seminary and retired clergy in the United States. The overall objective is to strengthen and promote the growth of the Maronite Church in the U.S.

To learn more, visit http://www.usamaronite.org/pdf/SaintSharbel.pdf
or click here.
Full Name
Phone Number
Email Address

950 N. Grace Street Lombard, IL 60148    T: (630) 932-9640  F: (630) 932-9463
Sitemap | Our Lady Of Lebanon Church 2019 All Rights Reserved - V11.20.19 | www.ivoinc.com